Chakras

chakras

This site I came across describes what I feel about a diet of raw food. That it is a type of holistic healing. A way to nourish our energy centers. When I first tried this way of eating, even after the first 30 days of trying this, I felt a balance deep within, like everything was so intuned so nourishing these energy centers makes sense to me when they feel out-of-tune. I know the foods she mentions are not all raw, but there is a lot of fruit, greens, vegetables, nuts and seeds. These are the foods that I feel should be eaten raw, to get the most nourishment from them.

In this first link she writes about dietary guidelines,

http://healing.about.com/od/spiritualdiets/a/chakrafoods.htm

In this second link, she writes about the associations of the seven major chakras, physical location, area of body governed, physical dysfunctions, with links to exercises that stimulate and foods that fuel.

http://healing.about.com/cs/chakras/a/learnchakras.htm

and..

I have just realized that this is from an East to West:) like the comet Lulin was travelling, the eastern way of healing, trying to discover the root of the problem, if a body feels unbalanced.

another site I came across, I am drawn to reading about Chakras now:)

http://www.breathing.com/articles/chakras.htm

and a quote I came across too,

“The cure of the part should not be attempted without treatment of the whole. No attempt should be made to cure the body without the soul. Let no one persuade you to cure the head until he has first given you his soul to be cured, for this is the great error of our day, that physicians first separate the soul from the body.” PLATO

One thought on “Chakras

Leave a Reply

