Immune system

Some other articles that I came across when reading about raw-food that I used to give not much thought to,

http://www.shirleys-wellness-cafe.com/immune.htm#a

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Immune_system

but I think now or I am more aware now, that what is most important as far as our health goes, is that we keep a very strong immune system and we must become more intuned with our bodies so that they are able to tell us what they need. For me, I experienced this intuneness when eating only raw-food for a while.

I have a little book called Green for Life by Victoria Boutenko that I just started reading but I really like what she says in it so far. She explains why she thinks greens are the most essential part of human nutrition, so this is where I am at the moment in my raw-food journey. :)

Leave a Reply

